Friday, April 19, 2024

Waziri Bulama becomes APC Acting National Secretary

The National Chairman, All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole,  has sworn in Alhaji Waziri Bulama as the new acting National Secretary of the party.

The swearing in took place at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja on Monday

The position of national secretary of the ruling APC became vacant in 2019 when Gov. Mai Mala Buni of Yobe, who held the position vacated it to run for governor of Yobe State during the 2019 general election.

Oshiomhole said that the party consulted President Muhammadu Buhari and other relevant stakeholders before adopting Bulama as the party’s  acting national secretary.

“The party had been meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari and other stakeholders who came to a conclusion that Alhaji Waziri Bulama should be admitted as the acting national secretary of the party, pending the ratification by the National Convention,” he said.

Responding, Bulama said that he had no agenda of his own, promising to work along with other party executives to move the party forward.

He lauded the contributions of the founding fathers of the APC and the feat achieved by the current NWC of the party.


Bulama assured the national chairman of his resolve to help build a formidable and united APC.

“I want to assure you Mr Chairman and all party leaders that I will work with my colleagues to ensure that the party works harmoniously a d consolidates on its successes,” he said.

Present at the ceremony were Governors of Borno and Gombe State,  Babagana Zullum and Mohammed Inuwa respectively


Signature TV
Signature TV
Signature TV is a multi-media company, owners and operators of and producers of The Signature Show on AIT and Corruption Tori. Our programmes are broadcast on the AIT Network and on Seven NTA stations across the country. We are content providers for a number of television networks and some State TV stations, with a respected 24/7, high online and offline followership. We are also Communications/Media Consultants to MacArthur Foundation, Ford Foundation and OSIWA.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Latest Articles