HomeNEWSAnambra 2022: Soludo Announces 80-Member Transition Team

Anambra 2022: Soludo Announces 80-Member Transition Team

The Governor-elect of Anambra State, Professor Chukwuma Soludo, has released a list of an 80-man transition team to midwife his swearing in into office on March 17, with former Minister of Education Professor Oby Ezekwesili as chairperson.

The list released by Soludo’s media aide, Joe Anatune comprised of other prominent Nigerians, most of them technocrats who will play different roles in the Transition team.

Apart from Ezekwesili, other academic and business gurus that made the list included Prof Benedith Oramah, Prof Pat Utomi and Mr Osita Chidoka.

The release read, “The Transition Committee which will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State is to ensure a seamless transition from the Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from 17th March 2022.”

It said the full terms of reference for the Committee as well as its mode of operation will be communicated during the inauguration/first plenary sessions scheduled for 19th to 22nd January 2022 at the Golden Tulip (Agulu Lake) Hotel, Anambra State.

Members are also expected to arrive on Wednesday, 19th January while the inauguration and first plenary sessions start on the 20th. The departure is on the 23rd. The Secretariat will take care of the logistics (transport and accommodation), and so on.

The full list of members are:
Dr. Mrs Oby Ezekwesili — Chairperson
Prof. Benedict Okey Oramah
Rt. Hon. Uche Okafor
Prof. Pat Utomi and
Prof. Chidi Odinkalu.

Others are: Mr. Steve Nworga
Chief Osita Chidoka
Hon (Dr) Ben Nwankwo
Hon Charles Odedo
Barr Tony Ifeanya
Mr. Ferdinand Agu
Prof. Osita Ogbu
Chief Chikwe Udensi
Dr. Greg Ibe
Dr. Alex Otti
Mr. Coleman Uba
Chief Collins Chikeluba
Engr (Sir) Chris Okoye
Prof. (Mrs) Uche Amazigo
Barrister Pat. Ikwueto, SAN
Dr. Olisa Agbakoba, SAN
Barrister Echezona Etiaba, SAN.
Engr. Emeka Ezeh
Chief Leon C. Mezue
Hon Chike Anyaonu
Hon Evarist Uba
Dr. P.C.J Adibe
Chief Akachukwu Nwankpo
Dr. Mefor Law
Dr. Alex Obiogbolu
Dr Godwin Owoh
Dr. Greg Ugochukwu Ezeilo
Mr. Epundu Emechebe
Mr. Christian Udechukwu
Chinyere Ossy Okoye, Esq
Chief Don Eze
Mr. Chijioke Uwaegbute — PWC
Mr. Franklin Edochie
Mr. Dozie Okpalaobieri
Ms Nkoli Anyaoku
Ms Uche Onwuamaegbu
Mr. Innocent Isichei
Mr. George Nwangwu
Mr. Ikechukwu Nweje
Dr. Innocent Okpanum
Arc Henry Arize
Dr. Will Fleury—
Barrister Udu – Former Head of Service
Dr. Emma Ezenwaji
Prof. Phil Phil-Eze
Mr. Joe Anatune
Mr. Ike Chioke
Prof. Ifedioramma Eugene-Mary Nwana
Mr. Emma Onyilofor
Ms Prisca-Anne Nwangwu
Ms Chinwe Jane Okoli
Mrs Amaka Obi
Fred Chukwuemeka Agbata
Mr. Chinedu Nwoye
Dr. Nelson Omenugha
Prof. Nkechi Ikediugwu
Prof. Ike Uzochukwu
Dr. Emeka Okeke
Dr. Polycarp Emenike
Dr. Godwin Nnadozie
Engr. Ifeanyi Okeoma
Amb Uche Ajulu-Okeke
Chief Pat Ubajaka
Prof. Okey Ikeanyibe
Comrade Charles Onyeagba
Prof. Au Nnonyelu
Dr. Forster E. Ihejiofor
Mr. Odera Ozoka
Mr. ThankGod Ibeh
Prof. Sylvia Chika Ifemeje
Mr. Kanayo Nwafor
Comrade Churchill Okonkwo
Sir Damian Okolo and
Dr. Chinedu Onyeizugbe

Share this story
Written by

Signature TV is a multi-media company, owners and operators of signaturetv.org and producers of The Signature Show on AIT and Corruption Tori. Our programmes are broadcast on the AIT Network and on Seven NTA stations across the country. We are content providers for a number of television networks and some State TV stations, with a respected 24/7, high online and offline followership. We are also Communications/Media Consultants to MacArthur Foundation, Ford Foundation and OSIWA.

No comments

Leave a Reply

Daily Updates

Subscribe to get news updates