Buhari inaugurates new NASS Service Commission


President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated Engr. Ahmed Kadi Amshi and 11 others as chairman and members of the National Assembly Service Commission.

The ceremony, which was witnessed by both the President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan, and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, was held at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The event, which kicked off at around 10:30am, preceded the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, which also started around 11am.

The new Chairman of the NASS Service Commission, Amshi, representing Yobe State in the North-East, is the immediate past Chief of Staff to the President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan.

In the same vein, another member of the Commission, Hon Atanomeyorwi Francis, representing Delta State, South-South, is an ally of the Deputy President of the Senate, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege.

Other members of the Constitution are Babagana Modu, Borno, North East; Abubakar Tutare, Taraba, North East; Hakeem Akamo, Lagos, South West; Tunrayo Akintomide, Ondo, South West.


Others are: Bassey Etuk, Akwa-Ibom; Bailyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi, Zamfara, North West; Sani Saidu Kazaure (Jigawa, North West; Julius Ucha, Ebonyi, South East; Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase, Kogi, North Central, and Muazu Is’haq, Nasarawa, North Central.

Other witnesses to the brief inauguration ceremony were the Chief of Staff to the President, Mallam Abba Kyari and the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno.

Also present at the occasion were, Clerk to the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani Omolori, as well as the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami among others



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!