Gov Fintiri Swears In 8 Permanent Secretaries


Governor Ahmadu Fintiri has sworn in eight new permanent secretaries, charging them to serve the state with integrity and fairness. The ceremony took place at the Banquet Hall of the Government House in Yola on Monday.

Represented by his deputy, Professor Kaletapwa Farauta, the governor emphasised the importance of unbiased service delivery.

“Your appointment is a call to higher duty; and your oath of office and allegiance demands fairness to all,” he said.

The new permanent secretaries promised to deliver their best. Mrs Melody Pwambodi Herman, who spoke on their behalf, pledged their commitment and loyalty to the present administration.


The new permanent secretaries are Ladi Baba Hamza, Emmanuel Iliya Tapasha, Mohammed Tukur, Hassan Maude Modibo, Syndana Dada, Mercy Ornan Dauda, Mohammed Awwal Ibrahim and Mrs. Melody Pwambodi Herman.

The attorney-general of the state, Isuwa Misali, administered the oath of office and allegiance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!