Sunday, March 3, 2024

Kogi: Bello names SSG, 17 commissioner-nominees [Full list]

Gov. Yahaya Bello of Kogi state, on Monday listed 17 Commissioner nominees.

He announced the retention of the incumbent Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Dr Folashade Ayoade-Arike.


Bello made the announcement in his inaugural speech after taking Oath of Office and Allegiance in Lokoja.

The Governor appealed to members of the State Assembly to screen the nominees in earnest to enable the full take-off of government activities.

“In this second and concluding term of my constitutional tenures as governor, it shall be the principal preoccupation of my administration to deliver good governance,” he said.


The governor named Dr Mrs Ayoade Arike, SSG; Asuku Jamiu, Chief of Staff and Sunday Faleke, Deputy Chief of Staff, while Commissioner nominees include, Mohammed Sani, Asiru Idris ,Abubakar Ohere, David Apeh and Joseph Okwoli.

Others were O’Neil Ejigbo, Idris Musa, Wemi Jones, Fanwo Kingsley, Isah Idachaba, Ozigi Deedat, Bashir Gegu, Abdulminu sadiq, Dr Saka Audu, Adewale Victor Omofaiye, Fatima Buba and Gabriel Olofu.

Signature TV
Signature TV
Signature TV is a multi-media company, owners and operators of and producers of The Signature Show on AIT and Corruption Tori. Our programmes are broadcast on the AIT Network and on Seven NTA stations across the country. We are content providers for a number of television networks and some State TV stations, with a respected 24/7, high online and offline followership. We are also Communications/Media Consultants to MacArthur Foundation, Ford Foundation and OSIWA.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Latest Articles