HomeNEWSSeven Ogun lawmakers defect from APM to APC

Seven Ogun lawmakers defect from APM to APC

The seven Ogun State House of Assembly members elected under the platform of the Allied People’s Movement (APM) have defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers announced their defection during plenary on Thursday, according to letters read by the Speaker, Hon. Olakunle Oluomo.

Oluomo, while reading their letters of defection, noted that the seven legislators claimed to have taken the decision after due consultation with their leaders and constituents.

The defecting lawmakers are Modupe Mujota of Abeokuta North State Constituency, Musefiu Lamidi from Ado-Odo/Ota II and Amosun Yusuf from Ewekoro State constituency.

Others are Honourables Ajayi Bolanle from Yewa South, Ganiyu Oyedeji from Ifo 2, Sikirat Ajibola from Ipokia/Idiroko and Ademola Adeniran representing Sagamu 2.

With their defection, the 26-member house of assembly now has 22 APC lawmakers, three African Democratic Congress (ADC) members and one other elected under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).


FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites
Share this story
No comments

Leave a Reply

Daily Updates

Subscribe to get news updates