Friday, March 24, 2023

Ebonyi Guber: INEC announces results of ten LGs

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has announced gubernatorial election results in ten Local Government Areas of Ebonyi State.

According to INEC, the All Progressives Congress, APC, candidate, Francis Nwifuru won 8 local governments while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Ifeanyi Chukwuma and Prof Benard Odoh of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA won one local government each.

Below is the breakdown of the results.

APC 22,173
APGA 4,646
LP 754
PDP 5,039

Ebonyi LG
APC 20,876
APGA 3,221
LP 543
PDP 3,050

Izzi LG
APC 49,481
LP 333
PDP 1,429

Ohaukwu LG
APC 15,811
APGA 1,835
LP 36
PDP 8,738

Ikwo LG
APC 19,967
APGA 5,770
LP 410
PDP 11,588

Afikpo South LG
APC 14,564
APGA 824
LP 504
PDP 4,770

Ivo LG
APC 6,459
APGA 209
LP 615
PDP 3,111

Ezza South LG
APC 8,107
APGA 8,570
LP 198
PDP 4,087

Onicha LG
APC 5,140
APGA 1,854
LP 651
PDP 15,503

Ohaozara LG
APC 10,903
APGA 1,077
LP 358
PDP 5,003

Signature TV
Signature TV
Signature TV is a multi-media company, owners and operators of and producers of The Signature Show on AIT and Corruption Tori. Our programmes are broadcast on the AIT Network and on Seven NTA stations across the country. We are content providers for a number of television networks and some State TV stations, with a respected 24/7, high online and offline followership. We are also Communications/Media Consultants to MacArthur Foundation, Ford Foundation and OSIWA.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: