Friday, March 24, 2023

Enugu guber: Edeoga, Mbah win 4 LGs each

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has announced results of eight local government areas in the governorship election conducted on Saturday.

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, candidate, Barr. Peter Mbah won four of the 8 LGs announced on Sunday, while LP’s Chijioke Edeoga also clinched four, including his Isi-Uzo LG.

Here is the breakdown:

As announced at the state collation office INEC headquarters

Uzo Uwani

APC. 1019
APGA 169
LP 5257
PDP 7299


APC 1648
APGA 1724
LP. 10109
PDP 13633

Igboeze North

APC 541
APGA 250
LP 9955
PDP 8738

Oji River LGA

APC. 1060
APGA 246
LP. 7747
PDP. 7365

Ezeagu LGA

APC 963
APGA 300
LP 5949
PDP 7576

Aniri LGA

APC. 906
APGA 498
LP 3431
PDP 6520

Igbo-Etiti LGA

APC 939
APGA 1259
LP 11941
PDP 8959

Isi-Uzo LG

APC 231
LP 12518
PDP 6381

Signature TV
Signature TV
Signature TV is a multi-media company, owners and operators of and producers of The Signature Show on AIT and Corruption Tori. Our programmes are broadcast on the AIT Network and on Seven NTA stations across the country. We are content providers for a number of television networks and some State TV stations, with a respected 24/7, high online and offline followership. We are also Communications/Media Consultants to MacArthur Foundation, Ford Foundation and OSIWA.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: